Featured Mentor Profiles

Louise

Hello! My name is Louise, I’m an anthropology student with a focus on pedagogy, crafting and mental health. I teach French part time in a primary school. Whilst tutoring for Sesquis I’ve learnt so much from the families and children I’ve spent time with thus far. My understanding of different learning approaches and methods are constantly developing, grounded by support and guidance from Satya. It’s a privilege to be a small part of their life long learning journeys.

William 

I am a freelance musician who does tutoring and music teaching on the side. I see every tutee as an exciting challenge to encourage critical thinking and the development of a broad understanding in a way that is enjoyable. Whether that comes in the form of a PowerPoint presentation to the family or shooting basketball hoops outdoors while learning vocabulary depends entirely on what gets the individual's cylinders firing - when motivation is high, the learning falls into place easily!

Alanna 

Raised and educated in London until completing the International Baccalaureate. Then, I pursued an international education at McGill University in Canada studying Computer Science and International Development. I have always had a passion for learning and teaching, and tutor children from 9 all the way up to 18.

Anette 

Having studied Early Childhood at university and later completed my PGCE,  I appreciate that working  with children is one of the most rewarding jobs.  Tutoring allows me to help inspire and support more children in a personal and focused manner. My experience has equipped me with the tools to support any child in this manner with great passion, patience and understanding.

Virginia

I am half French, half Italian and grew up in London. As the eldest of four siblings, I've been naturally predisposed to encourage children’s wholesome development, from a young age. Since 2013, I have worked as a tutor for 11+ Common Entrance preparation in both History and English, and as a general mentor dedicated to cultivating the interests and personalities of children.  In the last year and a half I have been living in Cairo, where I've has been learning Arabic and working as an online content creator for a regional music and cultural publication. My main interests are sport, music, art and Arab contemporary culture.

Francesca

I am a young professional currently working as a consultant, developing sustainability projects across the UK. I have degrees in Sustainability and Business and Environmental Technologies with a major in Economics from Imperial College London. I am a very ambitious and hard working person who likes to help others with their ambitions and responsibilities. I have dual nationality and speak 4 languages fluently  (English, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish). I have over 6 years of experience in tutoring, teaching pupils ranging from 10 to 20 years old. Tutoring has provided me the opportunity to develop trustworthy and friendly relationships based on respect, which have persisted over the years with great academic achievements from my tutees. This is what makes tutoring truly rewarding for me

  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2020 by Kristian Krogh & Jeremie Crystal

68 Hanbury Street 

London E1 5JL